2015 Events

Saturday, April 11, 2015

Garden Center opens for the Season

Friday, April 24, 2015

Arbor Day Tree Special.
Stay tuned for details.

Saturday, May 2, 2015

International Migratory Bird Day
Tizer Nature Connection will be actively involved in this year's event.

Volunteers

Saturday & Sunday, May 2-3, 2015

Volunteer Clean-up Day
Any gardeners with time on their hands that might give us a few hours of help would be so gratefully appreciated! We are racing to try to get it all lovely for our opening next weekend. Call or email us if you would like to help.

Saturday, May 9, 2015 at 10:00am

Spring Cleaning your Roses
Lynda Riley, rosarian from Bozeman, will be here in the Rose Garden to demonstrate how to prune roses in the spring. Don't miss it!

Sunday, May 10, 2015 from 10am-6pm

Mother's Day & Grand Opening of the Gardens
Tradition has it the Mom's get in FREE! Bring a picnic! The Garden Center is loaded! Photos

Saturday, May 16, 2015

Race for the Cure—Pink
A dollar of every admission to the gardens will to go cancer research.

Thursday, May 21, 2015 from 6-8pm

Family Night in the Garden Center
Stay tuned for details.

Tuesday, June 9, 2015 from 7-9 pm

Walk in the Garden with Richard & Belva
Join owners, Richard and Belva, while enjoying a glass of wine on this lovely evening stroll through the gardens. Hear all kinds of stories while learning about the flora! Beverages and snacks provided. Cost is $10 for members and $15 for non-members. Pre-registration is required.

Thursday, June 18, 2015

Containers & Natives in the Garden Center
Details to follow

Lilies

Sunday, June 21, 2015

Father's Day & Summer Solstice
All dads get in free! Bring the family and your picnic!

Saturday, June 27, 2015

Annual Fairy & Wizards Festival
Our 15th annual family fun event! The whole family can dress up in their finest fairy and wizard garb. Join our cast of characters for a special day of just being a kid! Admission is $7.00. Entertainment, food vendors, crafters and much more! Fairies & Wizards go to Alive @ 5 on Wednesday, June 24. Photos

Tuesday, July 14, 2015 from 7-9 pm

Walk in the Garden with Richard & Belva
Join owners, Richard and Belva, while enjoying a glass of wine on this lovely evening stroll through the gardens. Hear all kinds of stories while learning about the flora! Beverages and snacks provided. Cost is $10 for members and $15 for non-members. Pre-registration is required.

Thursday, July 16, 2015

Plant Select Plants in the Garden Center
Stay tuned for details.

Sunday, July 19, 2015 at 2:00pm

High Tea in the Garden
Join us for an afternoon stroll in the gardens then relax by the creek, sipping on tea and devouring the most delicious 3 course luncheon while accompanied by sweet harp music. Cost is $35.00. Tickets must be purchased in advance from our gift shop or online. Photos

Friday, July 31, 2015

Blue Moon Pajama Party
Details to come.

Sunday, August 9, 2015 at 2:00pm

High Tea in the Garden
Join us for an afternoon stroll in the gardens then relax by the creek, sipping on tea and devouring the most delicious 3 course luncheon while accompanied by sweet harp music. Cost is $35.00. Tickets must be purchased in advance from our gift shop or online. Photos

Tuesday, August 11, 2015 from 7-9 pm

Walk in the Garden with Richard & Belva
Join owners, Richard and Belva, while enjoying a glass of wine on this lovely evening stroll through the gardens. Hear all kinds of stories while learning about the flora! Beverages and snacks provided. Cost is $10 for members and $15 for non-members. Pre-registration is required.

Thursday, August 13, 2015

Apple Trees in the Montana Garden (Garden Center)
More details to follow.

Saturday, August 15, 2015 from 9:00 am - 4:30 pm

4th Annual Celebration of Herbs

More details to follow.

Wednesday, September 16, 2015

Ladies Night in the Garden Center

Tuesday, September 22, 2015

Fall Equinox

Saturday, September 26, 2015

Christmas for the Birds

Saturday, October 24, 2015

Christmas for the Birds